churchaplex

So I took the plunge last night and went to church for the first time in 30 years and you know what. I survived. Its a nice non denomoninational church that used to be a complex. The people were very friendly, they had a band and the sermon was well done. My wife and I enjoyed it and will probably go back again next Saturday. The amazing thing about it is that God didn’t strike me dead when I went in. We were embraced with open arms and it felt good. I will be honest. I am still struggling with the concept of God but I am trying. I guess you could say I am a work in progress. I will keep reading and researching and praying and hopefully I will get there. For now just to be around some nice people and listen to some words of inspiration is good enough. I will say this though, I have seen enough coincidences not to believe in coincidence.

Leave a Reply

